+- +-

+- User

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Stats ezBlock

Members
Total Members: 144
Latest: Donald
New This Month: 0
New This Week: 0
New Today: 0
Stats
Total Posts: 2262
Total Topics: 110
Most Online Today: 19
Most Online Ever: 53
(September 16, 2016, 01:39:23 AM)
Users Online
Members: 0
Guests: 6
Total: 6

Author Topic: Schematic self run system.  (Read 62948 times)

Offline Hitman

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 168
    • itawk.com
Re: Schematic self run system.
« Reply #15 on: April 27, 2012, 05:10:06 AM »
Hey all,

Question to anyone who can answer,
What voltage would you want for a self runner at your gen coil if your input voltage is 6 volts.

Thanks Hitman

Offline Romero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 882
Re: Schematic self run system.
« Reply #16 on: June 09, 2012, 11:16:05 PM »
Another suggestion for people to try.
« Last Edit: June 11, 2012, 04:18:27 PM by Romero »

Offline David

  • Friends
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 8
Re: Schematic self run system.
« Reply #17 on: June 11, 2012, 04:24:24 PM »
Thank you Romero, I finished the circuit and is all working fine, now I need to see how long will last the power in the battery.
I started from 1.201v and it dropped to 1.198v but now is back to the 1.201v
Running from a supercapacitor does not work for me.

David

Offline Romero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 882
Re: Schematic self run system.
« Reply #18 on: June 11, 2012, 04:36:55 PM »
Thank you Romero, I finished the circuit and is all working fine, now I need to see how long will last the power in the battery.
I started from 1.201v and it dropped to 1.198v but now is back to the 1.201v
Running from a supercapacitor does not work for me.

David
Good news David! Be patient even if the voltage goes down it will recover itself.
Below is a waveform from the circuit, I hope you understand what is there.

Regards,
Romero

Offline garrym

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
Re: Schematic self run system.
« Reply #19 on: June 16, 2012, 08:10:42 AM »
Hi Romero,

If you put an ampmeter on 1.5, what would you expect amp draw to be?

I put my circuit together and it is drawing near 200mA.

Think I did something wrong !

Thanks, Garry

P.s. I do get between 4 to 5v pulses at approx 5us
« Last Edit: June 16, 2012, 08:13:25 AM by garrym »

Offline Romero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 882
Re: Schematic self run system.
« Reply #20 on: June 16, 2012, 11:58:43 AM »
Hi Romero,

If you put an ampmeter on 1.5, what would you expect amp draw to be?

I put my circuit together and it is drawing near 200mA.

Think I did something wrong !

Thanks, Garry

P.s. I do get between 4 to 5v pulses at approx 5us
in my case amp draw is 48-50ma. Just for curiosity add another turn on the primary...
What are the dimensions of the ferrite?

Romero

Offline garrym

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
Re: Schematic self run system.
« Reply #21 on: June 16, 2012, 12:31:56 PM »
Thanks for the reply

toroid is 25mm od 15 id and 9 deep

plugged in a small ferrite module - probably out of pc psu
much better result.

Pics follow

Regards, Garry

Offline Romero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 882
Re: Schematic self run system.
« Reply #22 on: June 16, 2012, 01:10:37 PM »
@garrym
Is this the first circuit you replicated? very easy to step to the second one where I had better results.
I don't like the waveform you have, try to move the windings around the toroid.
Are you connecting the probe at the toroid output?
Don't leave the multimeter probes connected for a long time, hours, days... it will draw energy, just test it every now and then then remove it.
Don't expect to get lots of power here, nothing more that the led's bridge.

Regards,
Romero

Offline garrym

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
Re: Schematic self run system.
« Reply #23 on: June 16, 2012, 01:17:50 PM »
Hi Romero,

Yes, I replicated first circuit.

Will now move up to second one.

Much better results using mini transformers from  old PSUs.

I have just replaced C1 with 2.5v 55f Super cap - 4 leds reasonably bright and
stable voltage at 1.237. approx 80mA draw but stable!

Scope was across gnd and collector of bd 139

Garry
« Last Edit: June 16, 2012, 01:20:11 PM by garrym »

Offline David

  • Friends
  • Newbie
  • *****
  • Posts: 8
Re: Schematic self run system.
« Reply #24 on: June 16, 2012, 01:25:30 PM »
Hi Romero,

My circuit is still running after almost 6 days, voltage now is 1.200v but I had it down to 1.103v then it recovered back.
I am using a rechargable battery with a supercapacitor in parallel.
I am going to test the second circuit you posted, I will keep you updated.
Check you email,  I sent you something.

David

Offline garrym

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
Re: Schematic self run system.
« Reply #25 on: June 17, 2012, 02:39:16 AM »
Nice one David.

Romero, where is your scope shot measuring across please?

Garry

Offline Romero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 882
Re: Schematic self run system.
« Reply #26 on: June 17, 2012, 12:20:21 PM »
Nice one David.

Romero, where is your scope shot measuring across please?

Garry
Just above, post 509.

Offline garrym

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 59
Re: Schematic self run system.
« Reply #27 on: June 17, 2012, 04:10:13 PM »
Sorry Romero,

I don't understand  - just abovepost 509 ?

I am wanting to know where to connect the scope probe and gnd, Thanks, Garry

Offline Romero

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 882
Re: Schematic self run system.
« Reply #28 on: June 18, 2012, 12:07:06 AM »
Sorry Romero,

I don't understand  - just abovepost 509 ?

I am wanting to know where to connect the scope probe and gnd, Thanks, Garry
Sorry, I had the impression you need to see it... :)
I connected the probes at the output of the coil, before the bridge.
I am attaching few more pictures from the same device.

Romero

Offline crazycut06

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 130
Re: Schematic self run system.
« Reply #29 on: June 19, 2012, 01:24:57 PM »
Here's my toy... ;D at first my amp draw was huge, 130ma, im thinking what is wrong, then i tried to change the 20pf to 333j then amp draw decreased too much to 5.9ma and the led is dimmed, but the battery voltage stars to climb up, will see how long it will last..
« Last Edit: June 19, 2012, 01:28:31 PM by crazycut06 »

 

Recent Topics

Dji Mavic Pro by Romero
September 27, 2017, 05:04:54 PM

Romero Experiments by Romero
June 10, 2017, 02:22:03 PM

Watersplitting Device via GigaHz pulse Generator by Hitman
June 23, 2016, 05:45:13 PM

Free Energy Flashlight by Hitman
February 24, 2016, 12:35:30 PM

Earth's magnetic field by Romero
January 09, 2016, 05:47:42 PM

Induction Heater of Vasily Kuznetsov by Hitman
July 01, 2015, 10:41:39 PM

Partnered output coils by Romero
June 20, 2015, 01:51:23 PM

Articol de incurajare by sinergicus
February 23, 2015, 12:54:41 PM

Dave45 work and suggestions by Dave45
December 13, 2014, 05:43:42 PM

THE MOST PROFOUND RE-DISCOVERY OF ALL TIME by Hitman
October 18, 2014, 03:54:19 PM

Powered by EzPortal